Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee

The Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee assists the Governor (as the Reserve Bank's accountable authority) and the Reserve Bank Board in relation to reviewing the appropriateness of the Reserve Bank's:

  • financial reporting, including the financial statements in the annual report
  • performance reporting, including the annual performance statement in the annual report
  • systems of risk oversight and management
  • systems of internal control.

The Audit Committee's work in pursuit of these objectives assists the Governor and the Reserve Bank Board in fulfilling certain obligations in terms of the Reserve Bank Act 1959 and the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability Act 2013.

The Audit Committee's Charter is approved by the Reserve Bank Board.

A list of previous and current members of the Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee is published on this website.

The current members of the Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee are:

Photograph of Alison Watkins

Chair: Alison Watkins AM

Member since 3 February 2021
Chair since 31 August 2023
Present term ends 16 December 2025

Member – Reserve Bank Board

Chancellor – University of Tasmania
Non-executive Director – CSL Limited
Non-executive Director – The Centre for Independent Studies
Non-executive Director – Wesfarmers Limited

Photograph of Rahoul Chowdry

Rahoul Chowdry

Member since 14 February 2018
Present term ends 13 February 2026

Senior Advisor – MinterEllison
Member – Audit & Risk Management Committee, MinterEllison Board of Partners
Non-executive Director, Audit Committee Chair, Nominations Committee Member and Risk Committee Member – AMP Limited
Non-executive Director, Audit Committee Chair and Risk Committee Member – AMP Bank Limited
FCA – Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Photograph of Greg Couttas

Greg Couttas

Member since 9 September 2023
Present term ends 8 September 2028

Chair – Hireup Holdings Pty Ltd
Non-executive Director, Audit and Risk Committee Chair, Safety, Culture and Remuneration Committee Member, Economic Regulation Committee Member and Nominations Committee Member – Sydney Water Corporation
Board Member, Audit and Risk Committee Chair and Remuneration Committee Member – The Salvation Army Australian Territory

Photograph of Carolyn Hewson

Carolyn Hewson AO

Member since 31 August 2023
Present term ends 29 March 2026

Member – Reserve Bank Board

Non-executive director – CSL Limited
Non-executive director – Infrastructure SA
Ambassador – Impact 100 South Australia
Member – The Council, Opportunity International Australia