ACCC Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
APRA Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission
CCP central counterparty
CFR Council of Financial Regulators
CFTC Commodity Futures Trading Commission
CPMI Committee on Payments and Market Infrastructures (formerly CPSS)
CPSS Committee on Payment and Settlement Systems (now CPMI)
CS clearing and settlement
DvP delivery-versus-payment
EC European Commission
EMEAP Executives' Meeting of East Asia-Pacific Central Banks
ESA Exchange Settlement Account
ESMA European Securities and Markets Authority
EU European Union
FEX Financial and Energy Exchange
FMI financial market infrastructure
FSS Financial Stability Standards
IOSCO International Organization of Securities Commissions
LCH.C Ltd LCH.Clearnet Ltd
MOU Memorandum of Understanding
ODRG OTC Derivatives Regulators Group
OTC over-the-counter
PFMIs Principles for Financial Market Infrastructures
PSB Payments System Board
PSNA Payment Systems and Netting Act 1998
RBNZ Reserve Bank of New Zealand
RG 211 ASIC Regulatory Guide 211
RPG Regulatory Policy Group
RTGS real-time gross settlement
SSF securities settlement facility