Reserve Bank of Australia Annual Report – 2009 Reserve Bank Board August 2009

Glenn Stevens (Chairman)

Photograph of Glenn Stevens (Chairman)

Governor since 18 September 2006
Present term ends 17 September 2013

Chairman – Payments System Board
Chairman – Council of Financial Regulators

Ric Battellino

Photograph of Ric Battellino

Deputy Governor since 14 February 2007
Present term ends 13 February 2012

Member – RBA Audit Committee

Ken Henry AC

Photograph of Ken Henry AC

Secretary to the Treasury
Member since 27 April 2001

John Akehurst

Photograph of John Akehurst

Member since 31 August 2007
Present term ends 30 August 2012

Director – CSL Limited
Director – Origin Energy Limited
Director – Securency International Pty Ltd
Director – University of Western Australia Business School

Jillian Broadbent AO

Photograph of Jillian Broadbent AO

Member since 7 May 1998
Present term ends 6 May 2013

Chairman – RBA Audit Committee
Director – Coca-Cola Amatil Limited
Director – Special Broadcasting Service

Roger Corbett AO

Photograph of Roger Corbett AO

Member since 2 December 2005
Present term ends 1 December 2010

Member – RBA Audit Committee
Chairman – ALH Group Limited
Deputy Chairman – PrimeAg Australia Limited
Director – Fairfax Holdings Limited
Director – Wal-Mart Stores Inc

Graham Kraehe AO

Photograph of Graham Kraehe AO

Member since 14 February 2007
Present term ends 13 February 2012

Chairman – BlueScope Steel Limited
Chairman – Brambles Limited
Director – Djerriwarrh Investments Limited
Member – Australasian Council of INSEAD

Donald McGauchie AO

Photograph of Donald McGauchie AO

Member since 30 March 2001
Present term ends 29 March 2011

Deputy Chairman – James Hardie Industries NV
Director – Nufarm Limited
Chairman – Australian Wool Testing Authority Ltd

Warwick McKibbin

Photograph of Warwick McKibbin

Member since 31 July 2001
Present term ends 30 July 2011

Executive Director, Centre for Applied Macroeconomic Analysis
& Professor of International Economics, College of Business
and Economics – Australian National University
Professorial Fellow – Lowy Institute for International Policy
Non-Resident Senior Fellow – The Brookings Institution, USA
President – McKibbin Software Group Inc (USA)
Director – McKibbin Software Group Pty Ltd
Director – Pty Ltd