Reserve Bank of Australia Annual Report – 2009 Glossary

ABCP Asset-backed commercial paper
ABS Asset-back securities
ADI Authorised deposit-taking institution
AIFRS Australian equivalents to International Financial Reporting Standards
AOFM Australian Office of Financial Management
APRA Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission
ATM Automated teller machine
BCBS Basel Committee on Banking Supervision
BIS Bank for International Settlements
CAC Act Commonwealth Authorities and Companies Act 1997
CGFS Committee on the Global Financial System (of the BIS)
CGS Commonwealth Government securities
CLS Continuous linked settlement
COIN Community of Interest Networks
CPSS Committee on Payment and Settlement Systems (of the BIS)
DoFD Department of Finance and Deregulation
ECB European Central Bank
EMEAP Executives' Meeting of East Asia-Pacific Central Banks
ES Exchange settlement
ESA Exchange Settlement Account
FOI Freedom of Information
FSB Financial Stability Board
FSF Financial Stability Forum
G-20 Group of Twenty
G7 Group of Seven
GPF Government Partnership Fund (with Indonesia)
HSMAs Health & Safety Management Arrangements
IMF International Monetary Fund
IT Information technology
NPA Note Printing Australia Limited
OPA Official Public Accounts
OTC Over the counter (derivatives)
RBA Reserve Bank of Australia
RBRF Reserve Bank Reserve Fund
RITS Reserve Bank Information and Transfer System
RMBS Residential mortgage-backed securities
RMU Risk Management Unit
RTGS Real-time gross settlement
SDR Special Drawing Right
SWIFT Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication