Reserve Bank of Australia Annual Report – 1975 Reserve Bank of Australia

Head Office: 65 Martin Place, Sydney

Governor: H.M. Knight

Deputy Governor: D.N. Sanders

Advisers: T.J. Bartley, L.T. Hinde, R.A. Johnston, A.C. McPherson

Assistant Advisers: D.G. Badger, A.J. McIntyre

Manager C.M. McClellan
Deputy Manager J.S. Pearson
Assistant Manager R.L. Adams
Assistant Manager H.J. Pavey

Currency and Banking Operations Department

Senior Manager D.G. Badger
Deputy Manager N.T. Bevan
Deputy Manager Edward Cashmore
Assistant Manager H.R. Ferguson
Assistant Manager G.W. Keep
Assistant Manager K.F. Thompson

Services Department

Manager F.G. Waite
Deputy Manager Paul Givney
Controller of Stores R.A. Knight

Accounting, Operations and Services

Chief Manager D.R. Parr

Banking and Finance Department

Chief Manager (vacant)
Manager (Banking Division) N.J. Brady
Assistant Manager D.J. Kelleher
Manager (Financial Corporations Division) J.A. Kirkwood
Assistant Manager Marcus Diamond
Senior Administrative Officer W.P. Sharp

Exchange Control Department

Manager G.G. Welch
Deputy Manager G.R. Leighton
Deputy Manager D.G. McKenna

International Department

Chief Manager R.A. Johnston
Senior Manager J.S. Mallyon
Manager M.J. Phillips
Deputy Manager D.J. Cleary
Assistant Manager John Beach

Personnel Department

Chief Manager L.T. Hinde
Senior Manager G.M.E. Sceats
Deputy Manager Gwyn Lewis
Controller of Audit R.G. Sampson
Assistant Manager E.V. Fleming
Controller of Management Services R.B. Murray

Research Department

Chief Manager (acting) W.E. Norton
Deputy Manager M.G. Bush
Deputy Manager D.W. Stammer

Secretary's Department

Secretary R.J. Dowey
Deputy Secretary K.J. Wiblin
Senior Solicitor N.G. Smith
Assistant Secretary W.M. Gordon

Securities Markets Department

Chief Manager M.R. Hill
Manager B.J. McSharry
Deputy Manager J.T. Oram
Assistant Manager M.E. Freeland

Note Issue Department

General Manager R.A.S. Bywater, G.C., G.M.
Manager, Research and Development M.F.W. Brown
Manager, Administrative Division H.I. Cunningham
Chief Engineer C.S. Swales
Melbourne (115 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy)

New South Wales

Manager K.W. Down
Deputy Manager L.P. Kearney
Registrar of Stock B.A. Hopkins
65 Martin Place, Sydney


Manager for Victoria W.G. Brazenor
Deputy Manager for Victoria T.A. Fowler
Assistant Manager for Victoria L.N. Nash
Registrar of Stock D.L. Neary
60 Collins Street, Melbourne


Manager for Queensland R.C. Cooper
Deputy Manager for Queensland L.W. Woodbury
Registrar of Stock D.S.B. Meldrum
King George Square, Brisbane

South Australia

Manager for South Australia W.G. Moore
Deputy Manager for South Australia Roderic Kirkby
Registrar of Stock P.W. Loftus
182 Victoria Square, Adelaide

Western Australia

Manager for Western Australia D.R. Richmond
Assistant Manager for Western Australia L.C. Stedman
Registrar of Stock P.A. Coghlan
45 St. George's Terrace, Perth


Manager for Tasmania R.F. Jones
Assistant Manager, Hobart A.L. Ockenden
Registrar of Stock H.W. Miller
Manager and Registrar of Stock E.R. Roberts
Elizabeth and Liverpool Streets, Hobart
85a George Street, Launceston

Australian Capital Territory

Manager S.C. Done
Assistant Manager D.K. Gallagher
Registrar of Stock W.R. Young
20-22 London Circuit, Canberra

Northern Territory

Manager and Registrar of Stock C.C. Grooms
Accountant I.P. Cruickshank
6 Bennett Street, Darwin

United Kingdom

Chief Representative T.J. Bartley
Deputy Chief Representative R.A.J. Forsyth
Manager S.W. Butler
Registrar of Stock W.J. Wilson
8/10 Old Jewry, London