Reserve Bank of Australia Annual Report – 2006 Head Office Management

Governor: Ian Macfarlane
Deputy Governor: Glenn Stevens

Economic Group

Assistant Governor: Malcolm Edey

Economic Analysis Department

Head: Tony Richards
Deputy Heads: Luci Ellis and David Orsmond

Economic Research Department

Head: Christopher Kent

Financial Markets Group

Assistant Governor: Ric Battellino

Domestic Markets Department

Head: Chris Ryan
Chief Manager: John Broadbent

International Department

Head: Guy Debelle
Chief Managers: Ric Deverell and Mike Sinclair

Financial System Group

Assistant Governor: Philip Lowe

Payments Policy Department

Head: John Veale
Chief Manager: Michele Bullock

System Stability Department

Head: Keith Hall
Chief Managers: Chris Aylmer and Carl Schwartz

Business Services Group

Assistant Governor: Bob Rankin

Banking Department

Head: Greg Johnston

Note Issue Department

Head: Peter Carlin

Payments Settlements Department

Head: Nola McMillan

Corporate Services Group

Assistant Governor: Frank Campbell

Facilities Management Department

Head: Richard Mayes

Financial Administration Department

Head: Darryl Ross

Systems & Technology Department

Head: John Wightman

Secretary's Department

Secretary: David Emanuel
Deputy Secretary: Anthony Dickman

Audit Department

Head: Paul Apps

Information Department

Head: Paul Barry

Personnel Department

Head: Graham Rawstron

Risk Management Unit

Head: Peter Stebbing