Reserve Bank of Australia Annual Report – 1985 Head Office Management

Governor: R.A. Johnston
Deputy Governor: D.N. Sanders, C.B.

(65 Martin Place, Sydney. Telephone: (02) 234 9333)

M.J. Phillips Chief Administrative Officer

J.S. Mallyon Head of Central Bank Services

A.S. Holmes, O.B.E. Adviser (Economics)

R.J. Dowey Adviser (Administration)

D.R. Parr Adviser (Chief Representative in Europe)

N.J. Brady Head of Supervision

W.E. Norton Head of Financial Markets Group

P.D. Jonson Head of Research

J.A. Kirkwood Adviser (History of Bank)

M.R. Hill Secretary

A.P. Eviston Chief Manager, Personnel Department

D.J. Cleary Chief Manager, Financial Markets Group

Central Bank Services Group

Head of Central Bank Services J.S. Mallyon

Accounting Department

Senior Manager H.J. Pavey
Manager I.B. McKenzie

Building Services Department

Senior Manager I.D. Whittaker
Manager K.J. Broughton
Controller of Stores K.J. Collyer

Currency and Banking Operations Department

Senior Manager Marcus Diamond
Manager N.C. Mackrell
Manager R.R. Mulveney
Manager (Banking Operations) D.G. Turner
Manager (Note Issue) A.H. Wilson

Systems and Technology Department

Senior Manager M.G. Bush
Manager (Management Services) N.J. Mathews
Senior Administrative Officer W.N. Winterton

Payments System Group

Chief Officer J.S. Pearson

Financial Markets Group

Head of Financial Markets Group W.E. Norton
Chief Manager D.J. Cleary

Financial Institutions Department

Deputy Chief Manager H.I. Stebbins
Manager (Banking) A.J. Molloy
Manager (Financial Corporations) M.J. O'Callaghan

International Department

Deputy Chief Manager G.J. Thompson
Deputy Manager J.B. Nairn

Securities Markets Department

Deputy Chief Manager I.J. Macfarlane
Manager D.H. Emanuel
Deputy Manager Richard Battellino
Deputy Manager B.J. Potter

Research Department

Head of Research P.D. Jonson
Deputy Chief Manager Jeffrey Carmichael
Senior Economist A.M. Mohl

Supervision Unit

Head of Supervision N.J. Brady
Chief Officer D.J. Kelleher
Senior Manager (Attached) A.D. Cornish
Deputy Chief Officer C.C. Procter
Assistant Chief Officer J.F. Laker
Assistant Chief Officer D.J. Prees

Personnel Department

Chief Manager A.P. Eviston
Deputy Chief Manager P.S. Ferguson
Manager D.A. Gow
Manager P.J. Mair

Secretary's Department

Secretary M.R. Hill
Deputy Secretary D.G. McKenna
Assistant Secretary (Board) P.F. Barry
Manager Press Office P.J. McWilliam
Senior Solicitor D.E. McIntyre

Audit Office

Controller of Audit R.L. Adams


Note Printing Branch

General Manager D.B. Addison
Manager (Production) I.R. Bassett
Manager (Administration) R.G. Pearson
Manager (Project Engineering and Development) B.A. Hardwick
Hume Highway, Craigieburn
Telephone: (03) 303 0444

New South Wales

Manager E.V. Fleming
Deputy Manager A.R. Lanes
Registrar of Stock L.W. Fletcher
65 Martin Place, Sydney
Telephone: (02) 234 9333


Manager John Beach
Deputy Manager J.F. Salter
Registrar of Stock D.L. Neary
Senior Manager (Special Projects) P.E. Morriss
60 Collins Street, Melbourne
Telephone: (03) 653 8555


Manager F.G. Waite
Deputy Manager J.W. Graham
Registrar of Stock (Vacant)
King George Square, Brisbane
Telephone: (07) 224 9111

Western Australia

Manager G.W. Keep
Deputy Manager R.S. Hurrell
Registrar of Stock J.L. Collins
45 St George's Terrace, Perth
Telephone: (09) 320 0211

South Australia

Manager N.T. Bevan
Deputy Manager M.M. Martin
Registrar of Stock B.J. Draper
182 Victoria Square, Adelaide
Telephone: (08) 223 4400


Manager J.K. Colditz
Deputy Manager J.A. Simpkins
Registrar of Stock G.S. Fox
111 Macquarie Street, Hobart
Telephone: (002) 30 1301

Australian Capital Territory

Manager Dennis Harradine
Deputy Manager B.W. Panckhurst
Registrar of Stock F.J. Johnson
20–22 London Circuit, Canberra City
Telephone: (062) 67 1900

Northern Territory

Manager and Registrar of Stock David Davidson
Accountant B.J. Alderson
6 Bennett Street, Darwin
Telephone: (089) 81 4888

United Kingdom

Chief Representative in Europe D.R. Parr
Deputy Chief Representative in Europe L.J. Austin
L.J. Phelps (from Sep '85)
Manager and Registrar of Stock K.W. Dawton
10 Old Jewry, London
Telephone: (441) 606 2541

New York Representative Office

Representative W.P. Sharp
Deputy Representative R.W. Ellis
70 Pine Street, New York
Telephone: (1212) 363 2711