Equal Employment Opportunity Annual Report – 1997 Appendix 1

EEO Policy Committee Terms of Reference


To assist the Bank to achieve its aims for equal opportunity in employment.


  • To make recommendations to the Bank on EEO principles and policy.
  • To keep under examination the development of an appropriate EEO program for the Bank.
  • To monitor and report periodically to the Governor on EEO matters.


  • The Committee will comprise four members:

    – Chairperson – appointed by the Governor;

    – Head of Personnel Policy or Acting Head of Personnel Policy – ex-officio;

    – an officer nominated by the Reserve Bank Officers' Section of the Finance Sector Union; and

    – an officer nominated by the Bank.

  • The members nominated by the Section and the Bank may each have an alternate.
  • The Manager, Development Section, Personnel Policy Department, shall participate as a non-voting member in all meetings of the Committee.
  • The Committee may invite participation in discussions by staff or unions representing particular work areas or having particular expertise in the matters under consideration.



  • The Senior Development Officer (ex-officio) will act as Secretary to the Committee.


  • All members or their alternates must be present to constitute a quorum. The Chairperson must always be present.
Current Members
Geoff Board Chairperson    
Peter Ferguson Head of Personnel Policy    
Clarita Imperial Bank Representative Jenny Wilkinson Bank Alternate
Patricia Hellier FSU Representative Adam Davis FSU Alternate
John Anderson Co-Opted Member    
Kathy de Josselin Manager, Development    
Sonja Godfrey-Chan Secretary