Reserve Bank of Australia Annual Report – 1981 Senior Staff

Reserve Bank of Australia

Head Office: 65 Martin Place, Sydney

Governor: Sir Harold Knight, K.B.E., D.S.C.

Deputy Governor: D.N. Sanders

Advisers: L.T. Hinde, A.S. Holmes, O.B.E.,
R.A. Johnston, D.R. Parr

Chief Manager (Special Duties): J.S. Mallyon

Senior Manager J.S. Pearson
Manager R.L. Adams
Manager (E.D.P.) N.C. Mackrell
Manager (Internal Accounts) (Vacant)

Currency and Banking Operations Department

Senior Manager (Vacant)
Manager R.B. Murray
Manager K.F. Thompson
Manager (Rural Credits) L.D. Thomas
Manager (Banking Operations) R.J. Adams
Manager (Note Issue) A.H. Wilson

Services Department

Senior Manager F.G. Waite
Manager Paul Givney
Controller of Stores E.L. Apted

Accounting, Operations and Services

Chief Manager (Vacant)

Banking and Finance Department

Chief Manager J.A. Kirkwood

Banking Division

Deputy Chief Manager D.J. Cleary
Manager P.S. Ferguson

Financial Corporations Division

Deputy Chief Manager Marcus Diamond
Manager L.J. Austin
Manager P.J. Mair

Bank Supervision Unit

Deputy Chief Manager D.J. Kelleher
Manager J.K. Colditz

Exchange Control Department

Senior Manager John Beach
Manager G.W. Keep
Manager D.G. McKenna

International Department

Chief Manager N.J. Brady
Deputy Chief Manager A.P. Eviston
Deputy Chief Manager C.C. Procter
Manager W.E. Davies
Deputy Manager W.N. Winterton

Personnel Department

Chief Manager L.T. Hinde
Deputy Chief Manager Gwyn Lewis
Manager E.V. Fleming
Controller of Audit H.R. Ferguson
Controller of Management Services H.J. Pavey
Deputy Manager I.D. Whittaker

Research Department

Chief Manager P.D. Jonson
Deputy Chief Manager I.J. Macfarlane
Principal Research Economist W.E. Norton

Secretary's Department

Secretary R.A. Johnston
Deputy Secretary and Senior Solicitor N.G. Smith
Deputy Secretary (Administration) W.P. Sharp
Assistant Secretary B.M. Dodds
Manager, Press Office *J.B. Chambers

Securities Markets Department

Chief Manager M.J. Phillips
Deputy Chief Manager M.G. Bush
Manager A.D. Cornish
Deputy Manager R.R. Mulveney

* Provisionally promoted

Note Issue Department

General Manager D.R. Parr
Assistant General Manager P.E. Morriss
Assistant General Manager (Planning) L.W. Woodbury
Chief Engineer C.S. Swales
Production Manager, Printing Division J.R. Church
Manager, Administrative Division J.F. Salter
Melbourne (115 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy)

New South Wales

Manager for New South Wales R.A. Forsyth
Deputy Manager for New South Wales M.E. Freeland
Registrar of Stock J.H. Weetman
65 Martin Place, Sydney


Manager for Victoria B.J. McSharry
Deputy Manager for Victoria K.J. Hodge
Registrar of Stock D.L. Neary
60 Collins Street, Melbourne


Manager for Queensland (Vacant)
Deputy Manager for Queensland J.W. Graham
Registrar of Stock D.S.B. Meldrum
King George Square, Brisbane

South Australia

Manager for South Australia N.T. Bevan
Deputy Manager for South Australia M.M. Martin
Registrar of Stock P.W. Loftus
182 Victoria Square, Adelaide

Western Australia

Manager for Western Australia L.N. Nash
Deputy Manager for Western Australia Dennis Harradine
Registrar of Stock John Revell
45 St. George's Terrace, Perth


Manager for Tasmania W.M. Gordon
Deputy Manager for Tasmania R.J. Brown
Registrar of Stock R.M. Viney
111 Macquarie Street, Hobart

Australian Capital Territory

Manager for the Australian Capital Territory C.L. Heaton
Deputy Manager for the Australian Capital Territory B.W. Panckhurst
Registrar of Stock W.R. Young
20-22 London Circuit, Canberra City

Northern Territory

Manager for the Northern Territory of Australia and Registrar of Stock C.K. Evans
Accountant David Kluss
6 Bennett Street, Darwin

United Kingdom

Chief Representative in Europe R.J. Dowey
Deputy Chief Representative in Europe H.I. Stebbins
Manager and Registrar of Stock R.H. Tudor
8/10 Old Jewry, London

New York Representative Office

Representative M.R. Hill
Deputy Representative D.H. Emanuel
70 Pine Street, New York