List of Conference Participants

Elias Albagli Banco Central de Chile Andrew Batson Gavekal Dragonomics

Leon Berkelmans Lowy Institute for International Policy Brendan Berne Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Reserve Bank of Australia Adam Cagliarini

Jian Chang Barclays Capital

Xingdong Chen BNP Paribas (China) Limited

Lillian Cheung Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Patrick D'Arcy Reserve Bank of Australia Reserve Bank of Australia Iris Day Reserve Bank of New Zealand Sarah Drought

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Douglas Drummond

Peter Drysdale Australian National University John Edwards Reserve Bank of Australia (Board) Bill Fyans Westpac Banking Corporation Reserve Bank of Australia (Board) Kathryn Fagg

Stephen Gilmore Future Fund

Jane Golley Australian National University

Stephen Green Capital Group

Stephen Grenville Lowy Institute for International Policy

David Gruen Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Daniel Gschwind Queensland Tourism Industry Council

Peter Hartley University of Western Australia and Rice University

Alexandra Heath Reserve Bank of Australia

Bank Indonesia Riza Hirsam Warren Hogan AN7 Bank

University of Sydney Business School Eva Huang

Yiping Huang Peking University

LIST OF CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS

BHP Billiton Rebecca Irwin

Justin lu The Australian Treasury Rodney Jones Wigram Capital Advisors Christopher Kent Reserve Bank of Australia

Bank of Canada Mark Kruger

Peterson Institute for International Economics Nicholas Lardy

James Laurenceson University of Technology, Sydney

The Australian Treasury Christopher Legg

Commonwealth Bank of Australia Wei Li

Hong Liang China International Capital Corporation

Reserve Bank of Australia Philip Lowe

Guonan Ma Bruegel

Alisara Mahasandana Bank of Thailand

Huw McKay BHP Billiton (Singapore)

Madhusudan Mohanty Bank for International Settlements

Gabrielle Roanne L Moral Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Barry Naughton University of California (San Diego)

David Orsmond Reserve Bank of Australia Alan Oster National Australia Bank

Roger Perry Reserve Bank of New Zealand University of New South Wales John Piggot

Rhonda Piggot Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Michael Plumb Reserve Bank of Australia Bruce Preston University of Melbourne Nigel Ray The Australian Treasury

Arief Adrianto Raysid Bank Indonesia

Heather Ridout Reserve Bank of Australia (Board)

Ivan Roberts Reserve Bank of Australia

Michael Roche **Oueensland Resources Council**

Reserve Bank of Australia Chris Ryan

Alfred Schipke International Monetary Fund

John Simon Reserve Bank of Australia

LIST OF CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS

Sukudhew Singh Bank Negara Malaysia

Ligang Song Australian National University

Michael Spencer Deutsche Bank

Reserve Bank of Australia Glenn Stevens

Frank Tudor Horizon Power

Rod Tyers University of Western Australia

Lin Wang People's Bank of China, Sydney Representative Office

Christine Wong University of Melbourne

Bank of Thailand Kotchapan Wongwat

Wing Thye Woo University of California (Davis)

Logan Wright Rhodium Group

Harry X Wu Hitotsubashi University

Yanrui Wu University of Western Australia Andy Xie Independent economist Hui Yao The Australian Treasury

Acknowledgement

The editors are grateful to Paula Drew, John Fear, Katie Fitzpatrick, Phillipa Kelly, Tams Pretty, Russell Thomson, Rachel Williams and the staff of Economic Research and Secretary's Departments for much help in organising the Conference and producing this volume.