List of Conference Participants

Bader M Alhumoud Maria Candelaria Alvarez Moroni **Riko Amir** Viacheslav Barashenkov Enrique Eugenio Bátiz Zuk G-24 Amar Bhattacharya Frédéric Blanc-Brude **Christophe Bories** Mike Callaghan Artur Cardoso de Lacerda Sharmila Chavalv Jeff Chelsky **Tony Coles** Era Dabla-Norris Leo de Bever Guy Debelle Jan Dehn Irwan Dharmawan Kathryn Dolan Bronwyn Duce Torsten Ehlers Anna Everton Dan Fabbro Robert Fay Annalisa Ferrando Peter Forsyth Marcel Fratzscher DIW Berlin Alexander Galetovic Isabel Garayo Orbe Mathieu Gex Mary Goodman Jenny Gordon Glen Granger Lisa Gropp

Ministry of Finance, Saudi Arabia Ministry of Economy and Public Finances, Argentina Ministry of Finance, Indonesia G8 Expert Council, Russia Central Bank of Mexico EDHEC Risk Institute-Asia Ministry for the Economy and Finance, France Lowy Institute for International Policy Ministry of Finance, Brazil Ministry of Finance, Government of India World Bank The Australian Treasury International Monetary Fund Alberta Investment Management Corporation Reserve Bank of Australia Ashmore Investment Management Ministry of Finance, Indonesia Financial System Inquiry Secretariat Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Bank for International Settlements Treasury, New Zealand Reserve Bank of Australia Bank of Canada European Central Bank Monash University Universidad de los Andes, Chile Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness, Spain Banque de France International Monetary Fund Productivity Commission Financial System Inquiry Secretariat Productivity Commission

LIST OF CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS

Michael Hanna	IFM Investors
Claus-Michael Happe	Federal Ministry of Finance, Germany
Peter Harris	Productivity Commission
David Hawes	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Alexandra Heath	Reserve Bank of Australia
Paul Horrocks	The Australian Treasury
Christopher Kent	Reserve Bank of Australia
Anne Krueger	Johns Hopkins University
André Laboul	Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Philip Lane	Trinity College Dublin
Irina Leonova	Financial Stability Board Secretariat
Trevor Lewis	Asian Development Bank
Paul Lindwall	Productivity Commission
Philip Lowe	Reserve Bank of Australia
Robert Milliner	B20
James Morley	University of New South Wales
Warren Mundy	Productivity Commission
Malachy Nugent	US Department of the Treasury
Frank Packer	Bank for International Settlements
Changhyun Park	Bank of Korea
Jung-min Park	Bank of Korea
Laze Pejoski	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
Bambang Satya Permana	Bank Indonesia
Nicolas Pinaud	Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
Patricia Pollard	US Department of the Treasury
Emily Poole	Reserve Bank of Australia
Glenn Purves	Finance Canada
John Quiggin	University of Queensland
Isa Rachmatarwata	Ministry of Finance, Indonesia
Rahman Rahlajandi Eki	Bank Indonesia
Matthew Read	Reserve Bank of Australia
Peter Regan	NSW Treasury
Cate Rogers	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Hasan Selçuk Saçci	The Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Dena Sadeghian	Reserve Bank of Australia
John Salerian	Productivity Commission
Jordan Schwartz	World Bank
Riccardo Settimo	Banca d'Italia
Ludovica Soderini	Ministry of Economy and Finance, Italy

Glenn Stevens	Reserve Bank of Australia
Felix Thierfelder	Deutsche Bundesbank
Lavan Thiru	Monetary Authority of Singapore
Gerassimos Thomas	European Commission
Carl Toohey	Productivity Commission
Jim Turnbull	European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
Hiroto Uehara	Bank of Japan
Zeynep Ulas	Undersecretariat of Treasury, Republic of Turkey
Nurhan Uyduranoglu Karaca	Undersecretariat of Treasury, Republic of Turkey
Lin Wang	People's Bank of China Representative Office for the South Pacific
Maria Monica Wihardja	World Bank Jakarta Office
Shemara Wikramanayake	Macquarie Funds Group
Clifford Winston	The Brookings Institution
Sylvia Wong	Ministry of Finance, Singapore
Shao Peng Yim	Monetary Authority of Singapore
Yi Zhang	People's Bank of China

Acknowledgement

The editors are grateful to Wendy Baker, Paula Drew, Phillipa Kelly, Phil Lomas, Tamara Mulroney, Kelly O'Brien, Lydia Papandrea, Deborah Spiller, Rachel Williams and the staff of Economic Research and Information Departments for much help in organising the Conference and producing this volume.