List of Conference Participants

Heather Anderson

Robert Anderton

Ric Battellino

Harry Bloch

Adam Cagliarini

Monash University

European Central Bank

Reserve Bank of Australia

Curtin Business School

Reserve Bank of Australia

Michael Dooley University of California, Santa Cruz

Mardi Dungey University of Tasmania

Øyvind Eitrheim Norges Bank

Andrew Filardo Bank for International Settlements, Hong Kong Renée Fry Centre for Applied Macroeconomic Analysis

David Gruen Australian Treasury
Gabriela Guibourg Sveriges Riksbank
Don Harding La Trobe University

James Holloway Reserve Bank of Australia Jarkko Jääskelä Reserve Bank of Australia Callum Jones Reserve Bank of Australia George Washington University Graciela Kaminsky Christopher Kent Reserve Bank of Australia Lutz Kilian University of Michigan Mariano Kulish Reserve Bank of Australia Kirdan Lees Reserve Bank of New Zealand

Guay Lim

Melbourne Institute

Marco Lombardi

European Central Bank

Philip Lowe

Reserve Bank of Australia

John McDermott

Reserve Bank of New Zealand

Warwick McKibbin Centre for Applied Macroeconomic Analysis

Simon Price Bank of England

Anthony Richards Reserve Bank of Australia

Andrew Rose University of California, Berkeley

Lawrence Schembri Bank of Canada

Klaus Schmidt-Hebbel Catholic University of Chile
Pierre Siklos Wilfrid Laurier University

Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia

Nao Sudou Bank of Japan
Mark Thirlwell Lowy Institute

Susan Thorp University of Technology Sydney
Shaun Vahey Melbourne Business School

Ine Van Robays Ghent University

John Williams Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Acknowledgment

The editors are grateful to Wendy Baker, Danièle Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Sarah-Jane Edis, Joanne Flynn, Rachel Melville and the staff of Economic Research Department for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume. The editors thank Paul Cashin of the International Monetary Fund and John McDermott of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand for providing data.