List of Conference Participants

Ric Battellino Reserve Bank of Australia

Paul Bide Macquarie Bank

Paul Bloxham Reserve Bank of Australia

Adrian Blundell-Wignall Organisation for Economic Co-operation and

Development

Jillian Broadbent Company Director and Reserve Bank of

Australia Board Member

Brian Cahill Moody's

Gerard Caprio Williams College

Lyn Cobley Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Satyajit Das

E Philip Davis Brunel University

Kevin Davis Melbourne Centre for Financial Studies

Guy Debelle Reserve Bank of Australia

Malcolm Edey Reserve Bank of Australia

Alex Erskine Australian Securities and Investment Commission

Saul Eslake Australia and New Zealand Banking Group

Prasanna Gai Australian National University

David Gruen Australian Treasury

Ian Harper Melbourne Business School, University of

Melbourne

Spence Hilton Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Donna Howard Bank of Canada

Jonathan Kearns Reserve Bank of Australia
Christopher Kent Reserve Bank of Australia

John Laker Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Edmond Lau Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Matt Levins Eirdin Consulting

Charles Littrell Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Philip Lowe Reserve Bank of Australia

Adrian Penalver Bank of England

Richard Portes London Business School

Eli Remolona Bank for International Settlements

Anthony Richards Reserve Bank of Australia

Heidi Richards Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Chris Ryan Reserve Bank of Australia

Michael Skully

Yutaka Soejima

Monash University

Bank of Japan

Grant Spencer Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia
Curt Zuber Westpac Banking Corporation

Acknowledgment

The editors are grateful to Wendy Baker, Herman Bugeja, Bhuvnesh Chaudry, Danièle Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Joanne Flynn, Amelia Hadley, Andrew Hodge, Kylie Lowe, Shirley Sam Yue, John Strumfin and the staff of the Economic Research and Financial Stability Departments for much help in organising the Conference and producing this volume.