List of Conference Participants

Franklin Allen Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Chris Aylmer Reserve Bank of Australia
Ric Battellino Reserve Bank of Australia

Giuseppe Bertola University of Torino

Claudio Borio Bank for International Settlements

Jan Brockmeijer De Nederlandsche Bank
Chris Carroll Johns Hopkins University

Der Jiun Chia Monetary Authority of Singapore
Jenny Corbett Australian National University

Kevin Davis

Guy Debelle

Reserve Bank of Australia

Mathias Drehmann

European Central Bank

Malcolm Edey

Reserve Bank of Australia

Saul Eslake Australia and New Zealand Banking Group

Jonathan Fiechter International Monetary Fund
Chay Fisher Reserve Bank of Australia

Ian Harper Melbourne Business School, University of

Melbourne

Stefan Ingves Sveriges Riksbank
Nigel Jenkinson Bank of England
Mark Johnson Macquarie Bank

Christopher Kent Reserve Bank of Australia

Donald Kohn Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve

System

John Laker Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Jeremy Lawson Reserve Bank of Australia

Charles Littrell Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Philip Lowe Reserve Bank of Australia

Warwick McKibbin Australian National University and Reserve

Bank of Australia Board Member

Jim Murphy Australian Treasury

David Orsmond Reserve Bank of Australia
Crystal Ossolinski Reserve Bank of Australia

Tsuyoshi Oyama Bank of Japan

Avinash Persaud Intelligence Capital Limited
Anthony Richards Reserve Bank of Australia

Heidi Richards Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Malcolm Rodgers Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Chris Ryan Reserve Bank of Australia

Jack Selody Bank of Canada

Grant Spencer Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia
Chris Thompson Reserve Bank of Australia
David Vines University of Oxford

Luke Willard Reserve Bank of Australia

Acknowledgment

The editors are grateful to Wendy Baker, Tony Bishop, Herman Bugeja, Bhuvnesh Chaudry, Danièle Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Joanne Flynn, Karl Giese, Amelia Hadley, Phil Lomas, Kylie Lowe, Bo Maliski, Shirley Sam Yue, Chris Stewart, John Strumfin and the staff of the Economic Research and Financial Stability Departments for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume.