List of Conference Participants

Kursad Arat Jayanthi Basdew David E Bloom Henning Bohn Axel Börsch-Supan **Robin Brooks** Ralph C Bryant Gary Burtless Ashok Chawla Declan Costello **E** Philip Davis Gordon de Brouwer Johan Delport Burak Dogan Alain Duchâteau Malcolm Edey Harold Freeman Richard T Freeman Katherine Gibson James Glassman Miranda S Goeltom Gustavo Gonzalez Doris Grimm W Todd Groome Gunawan Maxine Hlaba Robert Holzmann Kang Jianzhuo Robert Kaproth Christopher Kent Hideki Konno

Laurence J Kotlikoff

Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey National Treasury, South Africa Harvard University University of California, Santa Barbara University of Mannheim International Monetary Fund The Brookings Institution The Brookings Institution Ministry of Finance, India European Commission **Brunel University** Australian Treasury South African Reserve Bank Undersecretariat of Treasury, Turkey Bank of France Reserve Bank of Australia HM Treasury, United Kingdom Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System National Treasury, South Africa JPMorgan Chase & Company Bank Indonesia Central Bank of Argentina Deutsche Bundesbank International Monetary Fund **Bank Indonesia** South African Reserve Bank World Bank The People's Bank of China Department of the Treasury, United States of America Reserve Bank of Australia Consulate-General of Japan, Sydney **Boston University**

Mariano Kulish	Reserve Bank of Australia
Liu Yeqiao	Ministry of Finance, China
Angela Maddaloni	European Central Bank
Olivia S Mitchell	University of Pennsylvania
Renosi Mokate	South African Reserve Bank
BN Nanda	Ministry of Finance, India
Norberto Pagani	Central Bank of Argentina
Pan Wenxing	Ministry of Finance, China
Martin Parkinson	Australian Treasury
Graydon Paulin	Bank of Canada
Avinash D Persaud	Intelligence Capital Limited
John Piggott	University of New South Wales
Carmelo Salleo	Bank of Italy
Jean-Luc Schneider	Ministry of Finance, France
Helmut Schwarzer	Ministry of Social Security, Brazil
David Sevigny	Department of Finance, Canada
Charan Singh	Reserve Bank of India
Solikin	Bank Indonesia
Glenn Stevens	Reserve Bank of Australia
Adair Turner	Standard Chartered
Jorma Tuukkanen	Ministry of Finance, Finland
Junji Ueda	Ministry of Finance, Japan
Gerardo Zuniga Villasenor	Bank of Mexico
Hiroshi Watanabe	Ministry of Finance, Japan
Wen Jiandong	State Administration of Foreign Exchange, China
Rolf Wenzel	Ministry of Finance, Germany
Yoo Kyeongwon	Bank of Korea
Mehmet Yorukoglu	Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Zhang Wencai	Ministry of Finance, China
Zheng Wufu	The People's Bank of China

Acknowledgment

The editors are grateful to Michelle Argyrous, Wendy Baker, Roger Borrow, Herman Bugeja, Natasha Cassidy, Bhuvnesh Chaudhry, Ric Deverell, Danièle Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Joanne Flynn, Karl Giese, James Hansen, Phil Lomas, Kylie Lowe, Bo Maliski, Daniel Pettit Young, Shirley Sam Yue, Kathryn Smith, Andrew Stone, John Strumfin, Anand Thomas, David Wakeling and the staff of the Economic Research Department for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume.