List of Conference Participants

David Bassanese The Australian Financial Review
Michael Blythe Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Alan Bollard Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Claudio Borio Bank for International Settlements

Jillian Broadbent Company Director and Reserve Bank of Australia

Board Member

Tim Bulman Reserve Bank of Australia
Chris Caton BT Financial Group

Tim Colebatch The Age

Ellis Connolly Reserve Bank of Australia

Gordon de Brouwer Australian Department of the Treasury

José De Gregorio Central Bank of Chile

Pierre Duguay Bank of Canada

Jacqui Dwyer Reserve Bank of Australia
Malcolm Edey Reserve Bank of Australia

John Edwards HSBC

Luci Ellis Reserve Bank of Australia
Ross Gittins The Sydney Morning Herald

David Gruen Australian Department of the Treasury

Simon Guttmann Reserve Bank of Australia
Alexandra Heath Reserve Bank of Australia

Robert Hill The University of New South Wales
Barry Hughes Credit Suisse Asset Management

Takatoshi Ito The University of Tokyo
Christopher Kent Reserve Bank of Australia
Marion Kohler Reserve Bank of Australia

Kenneth Kuttner Oberlin College
Andrew Large Bank of England

Robert McCauley Bank for International Settlements

Ian Macfarlane Reserve Bank of Australia

Warwick McKibbin The Australian National University and Reserve

Bank of Australia Board Member

Frederic Mishkin Columbia University

Alan Mitchell The Australian Financial Review

Bandid Nijathaworn Bank of Thailand

Glenn Otto The University of New South Wales
Adrian Pagan The Australian National University

and the University of New South Wales

Stefan Palmqvist Central Bank of Sweden
Anthony Richards Reserve Bank of Australia
Ivan Roberts Reserve Bank of Australia

Rory Robertson Macquarie Bank

Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia
Andrew Stone Reserve Bank of Australia

Alison Tarditi Citigroup

Michael White Monash University

John Williams Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Alan Wood The Australian

Acknowledgment

The editors are grateful to Pam Dillon, Danièle Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Kylie Lowe, David Wong and the staff of the Economic Research Department for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume.