List of Conference Participants

Muhammad Al-Jasser
Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Brendan Berne
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Australia
Amar Bhattacharya The World Bank
Nancy Birdsall Center for Global Development
Marcos Caramuru de Paiva Ministry of Finance, Brazil
Ian Castles The Australian National University
Benoît Coeuré Ministry of the Economy, Finance and Industry, France
Ozgur Demirkol Undersecretariat of Treasury, Turkey
David Dollar The World Bank
Steve Dowrick The Australian National University
Georgina Drummond Department of the Treasury, Australia
Malcolm Edey Reserve Bank of Australia
Luc Eyraud Ministry of the Economy, Finance and Industry, France
Wolfgang Fritsch Deutsche Bundesbank
Saurabh Garg Ministry of Finance, India
Miranda S Goeltom Bank Indonesia

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System David Gruen Reserve Bank of Australia Javier Guzman Banco de México Han Feng Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Peter Harper Australian Bureau of Statistics Ken Henry Department of the Treasury, Australia Veronique Ingram Department of the Treasury, Australia Paul Jenkins Department of Finance, Canada Abhas Kumar Jha The World Bank Jae-Taeck Kang The Bank of Korea Masahiro Kawai Ministry of Finance, Japan Adarsh Kishore Ministry of Finance, India Lucio Landi Ministry of the Economy and Finance, Italy Jeremy Lawson Reserve Bank of Australia Jason SJ Lee Ministry of Finance and Economy, Korea Bambang S Marsoem Ministry of Finance, Indonesia

Edward M Gramlich

Guy Meredith	Moi
International Monetary Fund	
Melih Nemli	
Undersecretariat of Treasury, Turkey	Tim
Terry O'Brien	
Department of the Treasury, Australia	Gler
Martin Parkinson	
Department of the Treasury, Australia	Ċhaı
Ayşe Peker	
The Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey	Ibral
Frances Perkins	
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Australia	Rob
James Powell	
Bank of Canada	Vini
A Prasad	Vini
Reserve Bank of India	Shar
Maria Ramos	Shar
National Treasury, South Africa	W
Y Venugopal Reddy	Wu
Reserve Bank of India	Viel
Shona Riach	Xie
HM Treasury	V::
Chris Roberts	Yuji
Department of the Treasury, Australia	Kosı
Johanes Said	NOSI
Bank Indonesia	
Ciro Schioppa	
European Central Bank	

sés J Schwartz Ministry of Finance and Public Credit, Mexico othy M Smeeding Luxembourg Income Study nn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia rles Tapp Australian Agency for International Development him Ünalmis The Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey ert Wade London School of Economics and Political Science ita Watson Department of Finance, Canada ng-Jin Wei International Monetary Fund Yi The People's Bank of China Ping The People's Bank of China Yamashita Bank of Japan uke Yokoo Embassy of Japan, Australia

Acknowledgment

The editors are very grateful to Pam Dillon, Danièle Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Georgina Drummond, Joanne Flynn, Paco Iglesias, Kylie Lowe, Bo Maliski, Michael Plumb, John Strumfin and the members of Economic Research Department at the Reserve Bank of Australia for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume.