List of Conference Participants

Brendan Berne Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Don Brash Reserve Bank of New Zealand Andrew Coleman The University of Michigan Gordon de Brouwer The Australian National University Guy Debelle Reserve Bank of Australia Peter Drysdale The Australian National University Stephen Grenville Reserve Bank of Australia David Gruen Reserve Bank of Australia Shuntaro Hara Bank of Japan Takatoshi Ito Hitotsubashi University Byung-Wha Jang Bank of Korea Francis Lau Hong Kong Monetary Authority Robert N McCauley Bank for International Settlements Ian Macfarlane Reserve Bank of Australia Pakorn Malakul na Ayudhya Bank of Thailand Ng Yi Ping Monetary Authority of Singapore

Tadashi Nunami Bank of Japan Martin Parkinson Department of the Treasury Frances Perkins Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade **Bob Rankin** Reserve Bank of Australia Michael Reddell Reserve Bank of New Zealand Edward Surendran Robinson Monetary Authority of Singapore Andrew Rose University of California, Berkeley Hartadi Sarwono Bank Indonesia John Simon Reserve Bank of Australia Sukudhew Singh Central Bank of Malaysia Amara Sriphayak Bank of Thailand Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia Amando Tetangco, Jr Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Nhon Tran Department of the Treasury Linda Tse Hong Kong Monetary Authority Wang Yanzhi The People's Bank of China

Kenichiro Watanabe Bank of Japan Alejandro Werner Bank of Mexico John Williamson Institute for International Economics Charles Wyplosz

The Graduate Institute of International Studies

Acknowledgment

The editors are very grateful to Pam Dillon, Daniele Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Kylie Lowe, Latha Maiya and the staff of Economic Research Department for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume, and to Adam Davis for his work on the conference presentations.