List of Conference Participants

Charles Bean London School of Economics Jillian Broadbent Company Director and Reserve Bank Board Member Peter Crone Office of the Prime Minister Peter Dawkins The Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research J Bradford DeLong University of California – Berkeley Steve Dowrick The Australian National University Malcolm Edey Reserve Bank of Australia John Edwards HSBC Australia Saul Eslake Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited Ted Evans The Treasury Rob Ferguson BT Financial Group Peter Forsyth Monash University John Freebairn The University of Melbourne **Ross Gittins** The Sydney Morning Herald Bob Gregory The Australian National University Stephen Grenville Reserve Bank of Australia David Gruen Reserve Bank of Australia

Ian Harper Melbourne Business School Ken Henry The Treasury Thomas M Hoenig Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City Barry Hughes Credit Suisse Asset Management Michael Keating The Australian National University Paul Kellv The Australian Stephen King The University of Melbourne Robert Leeson Murdoch University Philip Lowe Reserve Bank of Australia Ian Macfarlane Reserve Bank of Australia Warwick McKibbin The Australian National University Alan Mitchell The Australian Financial Review John Piggott University of New South Wales John Ouiggin The Australian National University Chris Richardson Access Economics Pty Ltd Colin Rogers The University of Adelaide Judith Sloan Productivity Commission **Richard Snape** Productivity Commission

Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia William R White Bank for International Settlements Alan Wood The Australian

Acknowledgment

The editors are very grateful to Pam Dillon, Daniele Di Paolo, Paula Drew, Gary Ellison, Kellie Jennar and the staff of Economic Research Department for much help in organising the conference and producing this volume.