## **List of Conference Participants**

Larry Ball Johns Hopkins University Adrian Blundell-Wignall Bankers Trust Australia Ltd Boediono Bank Indonesia Don Brash Reserve Bank of New Zealand Mike Callaghan Commonwealth Treasury Frank Campbell Reserve Bank of Australia Jeff Carmichael Company Director and Financial Consultant Mark Crosby University of Melbourne Gordon de Brouwer Reserve Bank of Australia Guy Debelle Reserve Bank of Australia Jacqui Dwyer Reserve Bank of Australia Malcolm Edey Reserve Bank of Australia Josh Felman International Monetary Fund **Bob Gregory** Australian National University Stephen Grenville Reserve Bank of Australia David Gruen Reserve Bank of Australia Andrew Haldane Bank of England Eric Hansen Reserve Bank of New Zealand Jocelyn Horne Macquarie University Barry Hughes CS First Boston and University of

Newcastle

Robert Leeson Murdoch University David Lindsey Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Philip Lowe Reserve Bank of Australia Ian McDonald University of Melbourne Ian Macfarlane Reserve Bank of Australia Warwick McKibbin Australian National University Tiff Macklem Bank of Canada Frederic Mishkin Federal Reserve Bank of New York Chris Murphy Econtech Adrian Pagan Australian National University John Pitchford Australian National University John Quiggin James Cook University of North Queensland **Edward Shann** Access Economics Pty Ltd Frank Smets Bank for International Settlements Don Stammer Deutsche Morgan Grenfell Peter Stemp University of Melbourne Glenn Stevens Reserve Bank of Australia Jenny Wilkinson

Reserve Bank of Australia

Monetary Authority of Singapore

Wong Fot Chyi

Yutaka Yamaguchi

Bank of Japan