## **List of Conference Participants**

Carol Austin Rothschild Australia Asset Management Limited Les Austin Reserve Bank of Australia Claudio Borio Bank for International Settlements Jeffrey Carmichael **Bond University** Tony Cole Mercer Investment Consulting Group **Richard Dale** University of Southampton E. Philip Davis European Monetary Institute Malcolm Edey Reserve Bank of Australia **Rob** Ferguson Bankers Trust Australia Limited William Ferguson Citibank Limited Vince FitzGerald The Allen Consulting Group Ptv Ltd Bernie Fraser Reserve Bank of Australia Mitsuhiro Fukao Bank of Japan Brian Gray Reserve Bank of Australia Stephen Grenville Reserve Bank of Australia Ian Harper Melbourne Business School Bruce Hogan Hogan Stokes Pty Limited Mark Hopkinson Schroders Australia Limited Robert Joss Westpac Banking Corporation David T. Llewellyn Loughborough University

Philip Lowe Reserve Bank of Australia Helen Lvnch Company Director Ian Macfarlane Reserve Bank of Australia Greg Maughan Bankers Trust Australia Limited Richard McManus Coopers & Lybrand Andrew Mohl ANZ Funds Management Adrian Pagan Australian National University Les Phelps Reserve Bank of Australia John Piggott University of New South Wales George Pooley Insurance and Superannuation Commission Stephen Prowse Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Lynn Ralph Australian Securities Commission Murray Sherwin Reserve Bank of New Zealand Greg Smith The Treasury Rhonda Smith Australian Competition and **Consumer** Commission Teh Kok Peng The Monetary Authority of Singapore John Thame Advance Bank Australia Limited Graeme Thompson Reserve Bank of Australia George Trumbull AMP