List of Conference Participants

Palle Andersen **Barry Hughes** Reserve Bank of Australia CS First Boston and University of Newcastle Charles Aspden Australian Bureau of Statistics Kengo Inoue Bank of Japan Grant Belchamber Australian Council of Trade Michael Keating Unions The Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Ian Castles Philip Lowe Australian Bureau of Statistics Reserve Bank of Australia Peter Demura The Broken Hill Proprietary Ian Macfarlane Co Ltd Reserve Bank of Australia Steve Dowrick **David Mayes** Reserve Bank of New Zealand Australian National University Warwick McKibbin Jacqueline Dwyer Reserve Bank of Australia Australian National University Henry Ergas Ian Monday Trade Practices Commission Bureau of Industry Economics Vince FitzGerald Philip Norman The Allen Consulting Group Business Council of Australia Ptv Ltd Bill Norton Bernie Fraser Macquarie University Reserve Bank of Australia Alan Oster National Australia Bank Joshua Gans University of New South Wales Adrian Pagan Ross Garnaut Australian National University Australian National University Phang Hooi Eng Bank Negara Malaysia Robert Gordon Northwestern University John Pierce **Bob Gregory** New South Wales Treasury Australian National University John Pitchford Australian National University Stephen Grenville Reserve Bank of Australia Stephen Poloz Bank of Canada David Gruen Reserve Bank of Australia **Gary Potts**

John Hawkins

Hong Kong Monetary Authority

The Treasury

John Quiggin

Australian National University and James Cook University of North Queensland

Michael Sarel

International Monetary Fund

Bharat Trehan

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Glenn Withers

Economic Planning Advisory Commission

Wong Fot Chyi

Monetary Authority of Singapore