## **List of Conference Participants**

Palle S. Andersen

Reserve Bank of Australia

Kym Anderson

The University of Adelaide

Heinz Arndt

The Australian National University

Bijit Bora

The Flinders University of South Australia

Jeff Borland

The University of Melbourne

Susan Collins

The Brookings Institution and Georgetown University

Steve Dowrick

The Australian National University

Peter Drysdale

The Australian National University

Jacqueline Dwyer

Reserve Bank of Australia

Henry Ergas

Trade Practices Commission and John F. Kennedy School of Government – Harvard University

Jerome Fahrer

Reserve Bank of Australia

Pamela Fayle

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Allan Fels

Trade Practices Commission

Ross Garnaut

The Australian National University

Reuven Glick

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco Stephen Grenville

Reserve Bank of Australia

David Gruen

Reserve Bank of Australia

Fred Hilmer

Australian Graduate School of Management

John Howe

Bureau of Industry Economics

Barry Hughes

CS First Boston and University of Newcastle

Helen Hughes

The Australian National University and The University of Melbourne

Neil Hyden

The Treasury

Kazuhiko Ishida

The Bank of Japan

**Brian Jones** 

Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet

Lam San Ling

The Monetary Authority of Singapore

Robert Lawrence

Harvard University

Ruogu Li

The People's Bank of China

Peter Lloyd

The University of Melbourne

Philip Lowe

Reserve Bank of Australia

Ian Macfarlane

Reserve Bank of Australia

Titanun Mallikamas

Bank of Thailand

Catherine Mann

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Frederic Mishkin

Columbia Business School and Reserve Bank of Australia

Bill Norton

Macquarie University

Andrew Pease

Reserve Bank of Australia

John Quiggin

The Australian National University and James Cook University of North Queensland Geoffrey Shuetrim

Reserve Bank of Australia

Judith Sloan

The Flinders University of South Australia

Richard Snape

Monash University

Glenn Stevens

Reserve Bank of Australia

Glenn Withers

Economic Planning Advisory Council

Mark Wright

Reserve Bank of Australia