# Executives of the Reserve Bank

#### September 2012

Governor: Glenn Stevens Deputy Governor: Philip Lowe

**Economic Group** 

Assistant Governor: Christopher Kent

**Economic Analysis Department** 

Head: Jonathan Kearns Deputy Heads: Ellis Connolly

Marion Kohler David Orsmond

**Economic Research Department** 

Alexandra Heath Head: Deputy Head: Michael Plumb

**Financial Markets Group** 

Assistant Governor: Guy Debelle

**Domestic Markets Department** 

Head: Chris Aylmer Deputy Head: Matthew Boge

**International Department** 

Head: Chris Ryan Deputy Heads: James Holloway

James Whitelaw

**Financial System Group** 

Assistant Governor: Malcolm Edev

Financial Stability Department

Luci Ellis Head:

Christopher Thompson Deputy Head:

**Payments Policy Department** 

Head: Tony Richards Deputy Heads: Darren Flood

Mark Manning

**Banking and Payments Group** 

Assistant Governor: Keith Hall

**Banking Department** 

Head: **Lindsay Boulton** Deputy Heads: Stephanie Connors

Paul Phibbs

**Payments Settlements Department** 

Head: Nola McMillan Deputy Heads: David Brown

Peter Gallagher

**Currency Group** 

Assistant Governor: Michele Bullock

Note Issue Department

Head: Michael Andersen Keith Drayton Deputy Head:

**Corporate Services Group** 

Assistant Governor: Frank Campbell

**Financial Administration Department** 

Chief Financial Officer: Darryl Ross

Chief Manager: Colleen Andersen

**Staff Services Unit** 

Chief Manager: Michael Davies

**Facilities Management Department** 

Head: **Richard Mayes** 

Systems & Technology Department

Chief Information Officer: Sarv Girn Chief Manager: Peter Speranza

## Secretary's Department

Secretary: Anthony Dickman Deputy Secretary: Peter Stebbing General Counsel: Catherine Parr Deputy General Counsel: Peter Jones

#### **Audit Department**

Head: John Veale

# **Information Department**

Jacqui Dwyer

# **Human Resources Department**

Head: Melissa Hope

## Risk Management Unit

Head: Michelle McPhee