# Reserve Bank Board

August 2011



Glenn Stevens (Chairman)

Governor since 18 September 2006 Present term ends 17 September 2013

Chairman - Payments System Board

Chairman – Council of Financial Regulators



Ric Battellino

Deputy Governor since 14 February 2007 Present term ends 13 February 2012

Member - Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee



Martin Parkinson PSM

Secretary to the Treasury Member since 27 April 2011

Member – Council of Financial Regulators



John Akehurst

Member since 31 August 2007 Present term ends 30 August 2012

Director - CSL Limited

Director - Origin Energy Limited

Director - Securency International Pty Ltd

Director – University of Western Australia Business School



**Jillian Broadbent AO** 

Member since 7 May 1998 Present term ends 6 May 2013

Chairman - Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee

Member – Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee

Director – Australian Securities Exchange

Director - Woolworths Limited

Chancellor – University of Wollongong

Chairman – Sydney Theatre Company Foundation



Roger Corbett AO

Member since 2 December 2005

Present term ends 1 December 2015

Chairman – Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee

Member – Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee

Chairman – Fairfax Holdings Limited

Chairman – Mayne Pharma Group Limited

Chairman – PrimeAg Australia Limited

Director – Wal-Mart Stores Inc



John Edwards

Member since 31 July 2011 Present term ends 30 July 2016

Adjunct Professor – John Curtin Institute of Public Policy, Curtin Business School, Curtin University

Visiting Fellow – Lowy Institute for International Policy



Graham Kraehe AO

Member since 14 February 2007 Present term ends 13 February 2012

Member - Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee

Chairman - BlueScope Steel Limited

Chairman - Brambles Limited

Director - Djerriwarrh Investments Limited

Director – European Australian Business Council



**Catherine Tanna** 

Member since 30 March 2011 Present term ends 31 March 2016

Executive Vice-President – BG Group

Regional Managing Director – BG Australia

Ken Henry AC retired from the Board on 26 April 2011

Donald McGauchie AO retired from the Board on 29 March 2011

Warwick McKibbin retired from the Board on 30 July 2011

## Resolutions Passed by the Board

#### 1 March 2011 Meeting

#### Ken Henry AC

#### Donald McGauchie AO

Members noted that this was the final meeting for Ken Henry and Donald McGauchie. Both had served two terms on the Board, covering a period of 10 years, with professionalism and distinction. Their skills, extensive knowledge and broad-ranging experience had contributed enormously to the deliberations of the Board, both on monetary policy and other matters. Mr McGauchie had also chaired the Board's Remuneration Committee over the past eight years. Members thanked Dr Henry and Mr McGauchie for their contributions and wished them well in the future.

### 5 July 2011 Meeting

#### Warwick McKibbin

Members noted that this was the final meeting for Warwick McKibbin, who had served two terms on the Board, covering a period of 10 years, with professionalism and distinction. The Governor paid tribute to Professor McKibbin's active and probing role as a Board member, which had been based on his wide expertise in the field of international economics, an expertise widely recognised both in Australia and around the world. Members recorded their appreciation for Professor McKibbin's contribution to the sound conduct of monetary policy throughout his time on the Board. Members wished him well in the future.