Reserve Bank Board

August 2010



Glenn Stevens (Chairman)

Governor since 18 September 2006 Present term ends 17 September 2013

Chairman - Payments System Board

Chairman – Council of Financial Regulators



Ric Battellino

Deputy Governor since 14 February 2007 Present term ends 13 February 2012

Member – Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee



Ken Henry AC

Secretary to the Treasury Member since 27 April 2001

Member – Council of Financial Regulators



John Akehurst

Member since 31 August 2007 Present term ends 30 August 2012

Chairman – National Centre for Asbestos Related Diseases

Director - CSL Limited

Director - Origin Energy Limited

Director - Securency International Pty Ltd



Jillian Broadbent AO

Member since 7 May 1998 Present term ends 6 May 2013

Chairman – Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee

Member – Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee

Director – Australian Securities Exchange

Director - Coca-Cola Amatil Limited

Director - Special Broadcasting Service

Chancellor – University of Wollongong



Roger Corbett AO

Member since 2 December 2005

Present term ends 1 December 2010

Member – Reserve Bank Board Audit Committee

Member – Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee

Chairman – Fairfax Holdings Limited
Chairman – Salvation Army Advisory Board
Deputy Chairman – PrimeAg Australia Limited
Director – Wal-Mart Stores Inc



Graham Kraehe AOMember since 14 February 2007
Present term ends 13 February 2012

Chairman – BlueScope Steel Limited

Chairman - Brambles Limited

Director - Djerriwarrh Investments Limited



Donald McGauchie AO

Member since 30 March 2001 Present term ends 29 March 2011

Chairman – Reserve Bank Board Remuneration Committee

Chairman – Australian Agricultural Company Ltd

Chairman - Nufarm Limited

Deputy Chairman – James Hardie Industries SE

Director - GrainCorp Limited



Warwick McKibbin

Member since 31 July 2001 Present term ends 30 July 2011

Director – Research School of Economics, Australian National University
Professorial Fellow – Lowy Institute for International Policy
Non-resident Senior Fellow – The Brookings Institution
Director of Research – McKibbin Software Group Pty Ltd