Head Office Management | End July 2004

Ian Macfarlane Governor **Business Services Group**

Deputy Governor Glenn Stevens

Economic Group

Assistant Governor Malcolm Edey Head

Economic Analysis Department

Head Tony Richards Deputy Heads Luci Ellis

Christopher Kent

Economic Research Department

Head Vacant

Financial Markets Group

Assistant Governor Ric Battellino

Domestic Markets Department

Head Chris Ryan Chief Manager James Whitelaw

International Department

Head Guy Debelle Chief Managers Ric Deverell

Mike Sinclair

Financial System Group

Assistant Governor Philip Lowe

Payments Policy Department

Head Iohn Veale Michele Bullock Chief Manager

System Stability Department

Head Keith Hall

Chief Manager Marianne Gizycki Assistant Governor **Bob Rankin**

Banking Department

Phil Martin

Note Issue Department

Head John Taylor

Payments Settlements Department

Bill Hands Head

Corporate Services Group

Assistant Governor Frank Campbell

Facilities Management Department

Head Richard Mayes

Financial Administration Department Darryl Ross

Systems & Technology Department

Head John Wightman

Secretary's Department

David Emanuel Secretary

Audit Department

Head Paul Apps

Information Department

Head Paul Barry

Personnel Department

Graham Rawstron Head

Risk Management Unit

Head Peter Stebbing

Head Office

65 Martin Place Sydney 2000

Telephone: (02) 9551 8111 Fax: (02) 9551 8000 Internet: www.rba.gov.au E-mail: rbainfo@rba.gov.au

Regional Offices

Regional & Industry Analysis

Head:

Jacqueline Dwyer 65 Martin Place Sydney 2000

Telephone: (02) 9551 8111 Fax: (02) 9551 8000

Victoria

Senior Representative Officer:

Wes Maley 60 Collins Street Melbourne 3000

Telephone: (03) 9270 8600 Fax: (03) 9270 8610

Queensland

Senior Representative Officer:

Peter Gallagher 12 Creek Street Brisbane 4000

Telephone: (07) 3002 6100 Fax: (07) 3002 6110

South Australia

Senior Representative Officer: Andrew Sewell

25 Grenfell Street Adelaide 5000

Telephone: (08) 8113 3500 Fax: (08) 8113 3510

Western Australia

Senior Representative Officer: Tom Rohling

45 St Georges Terrace

Perth 6000

Telephone: (08) 9323 3200 Fax: (08) 9323 3210

Australian Branch

Australian Capital Territory

Manager: Jim Payne 20-22 London Circuit Canberra 2600

Telephone: (02) 6201 4800 Fax: (02) 6201 4875

Overseas Offices

Europe

Chief Representative: Geoff Board Deputy Chief Representative:

Andrew Langdon

7 Moorgate London EC2R 6AQ

Telephone: 44 20 7600 2244 Fax: 44 20 7710 3500

New York

Chief Representative: John Broadbent Deputy Chief Representative: Jeff Grow

1 Liberty Plaza

New York 10006-1404 Telephone: 1 212 566 8466 Fax: 1 212 566 8501

Note Printing Australia Limited

Chief Executive: Chris Ogilvy

Hume Highway Craigieburn 3064

Telephone: (03) 9303 0444 Fax: (03) 9303 0491