HEAD OFFICE MANAGEMENT PAGE: 105

Head Office Management

End June 2001

Governor: Ian Macfarlane

Deputy Governor: Stephen Grenville

ECONOMIC GROUP

Assistant Governor: Glenn Stevens

Economic Analysis Department

Head: Guy Debelle Deputy Heads: Chris Aylmer

Jenny Wilkinson

Economic Research Department

Head: David Gruen

FINANCIAL MARKETS GROUP

Assistant Governor: Ric Battellino

Domestic Markets Department

Head: Malcolm Edey

Chief Manager: Chris Ryan

International Department

Head: Bob Rankin

Chief Managers: John Broadbent

Mike Sinclair

FINANCIAL SYSTEM GROUP

Assistant Governor: John Laker

Payments Policy Department

Head: John Veale

Chief Manager: Michele Bullock

System Stability Department

Head: Keith Hall

BUSINESS SERVICES GROUP

Assistant Governor: Geoff Board

Banking Department

Head: Phil Martin

Note Issue Department

Head: Les Coventry

Payments Settlements Department

Head: Bill Hands

CORPORATE SERVICES GROUP

Assistant Governor: Frank Campbell

Facilities Management Department

Head: Richard Mayes

Financial Administration Department

Head: Robert Gilfoyle

Systems & Technology Department

Head: John Wightman

PERSONNEL DEPARTMENT

Head: Graham Rawstron

SECRETARY'S DEPARTMENT

Secretary: David Emanuel

INFORMATION DEPARTMENT

Head: Paul Barry

AUDIT DEPARTMENT

Head: Clarita Imperial

HEAD OFFICE

65 Martin Place Sydney 2000

Telephone: (02) 9551 8111
Fax: (02) 9551 8000
Internet: www.rba.gov.au
Email: rbainfo@rba.gov.au

REGIONAL OFFICES

Victoria

Senior Representative: Wes Maley

60 Collins Street Melbourne 3000

Telephone: (03) 9270 8600 Fax: (03) 9270 8610

Queensland

Senior Representative: Peter Gallagher

12 Creek Street Brisbane 4000

Telephone: (07) 3002 6100 Fax: (07) 3002 6110

Western Australia

Senior Representative: Tom Rohling

45 St Georges Terrace

Perth 6000

Telephone: (08) 9323 3200 Fax: (08) 9323 3210

AUSTRALIAN BRANCHES

Australian Capital Territory

Manager: Greg Tyler

20-22 London Circuit Canberra 2600

Telephone: (02) 6201 4800 Fax: (02) 6201 4875

South Australia

Manager: John Alexander

182 Victoria Square Adelaide 5000

Telephone: (08) 8202 2800 Fax: (08) 8202 2950

OVERSEAS REPRESENTATIVE OFFICES

Europe

Chief Representative: Peter Stebbing
Deputy Chief Representative: Stephanie Weston

7 Moorgate

London EC2R 6AQ

Telephone: 44 20 7600 2244 Fax: 44 20 7710 3500

New York

Chief Representative: Neil Mackrell Deputy Chief Representative: Michael Andersen

1 Liberty Plaza New York 10006-1404 Telephone: 1 212 566 8466

Fax: 1 212 566 8501

NOTE PRINTING AUSTRALIA LIMITED

Chief Executive: John Leckenby

Hume Highway Craigieburn 3064

Telephone: (03) 9303 0444 Fax: (03) 9303 0491