Head Office Management

End July 1998

Governor: Ian Macfarlane

Deputy Governor: Stephen Grenville

Economic Group

Assistant Governor: Glenn Stevens

Economic Analysis Department

Head: Malcolm Edey
Deputy Head: Guy Debelle

Jenny Wilkinson

Economic Research Department

Head: David Gruen

Financial Markets Group

Assistant Governor: Ric Battellino

Domestic Markets Department

Head: Frank Campbell
Chief Manager: John Broadbent

International Department

Head: Bob Rankin

Chief Manager: Gordon de Brouwer

Mike Sinclair

Financial System Group

Assistant Governor: John Laker

Payments Policy Department

Head: John Veale
Chief Manager: Michele Bullock

System Stability Department

Head: Philip Lowe

Business Services Group

Assistant Governor: Geoff Board

Banking Department

Head: Wes Maley

Note Issue Department

Head: John Colditz

Payments Settlements Department

Head: Bill Hands

Corporate Services Group

Assistant Governor: Les Austin

Facilities Management Department

Head: Richard Mayes

Financial Administration Department

Head: Robert Gilfoyle

Support Services Department

Head: Graham Rawstron

Systems & Technology Department

Head: John Wightman

Personnel Policy Department

Head: Keith Hall

Secretary's Department

Secretary: David Emanuel

Audit Department

Head: Clarita Imperial

Ritchie Thorburn Design, Sydney.

Reserve Bank of Australia

Head Office

65 Martin Place

Sydney 2000

E-mail:

Telephone: (02) 9551 8111 Fax: (02) 9551 8000 Internet: www.rba.gov.au

rbainfo@rba.gov.au

Australian Branches

Australian Capital Territory

Manager: **Brian Parry**

20-22 London Circuit

Canberra 2600

Telephone: (02) 6201 4800 Fax: (02) 6201 4875

Queensland

Manager: Jim Simpkins

King George Square

Brisbane 4000

Telephone: (07) 3224 9111 Fax: (07) 3224 9202

South Australia

Manager: Barry Noble

182 Victoria Square

Adelaide 5000

Telephone: (08) 8202 2800

Fax: (08) 8202 2950

Tasmania

Manager: John Milliss

111 Macquarie Street

Hobart 7000

Telephone: (03) 6230 1301 Fax: (03) 6230 1360

Victoria

Manager: Bill Flynn

60 Collins Street Melbourne 3000

Telephone: (03) 9270 8555 Fax:

(03) 9270 8500

Western Australia

Robert Hurrell Manager:

45 St George's Terrace

Perth 6000

Telephone: (08) 9320 0211 (08) 9320 0206 Fax:

Overseas Representative Offices

Europe

Chief Representative: Paul Barry

Deputy Chief

Representative: John Hoare

7 Moorgate

London EC2R 6AQ

Telephone: (44 171) 600 2244 Fax: (44 171) 710 3500

New York

Chief Representative: Neil Mackrell

Deputy Chief

Representative: Lindsay Boulton

1 Liberty Plaza

New York 10006-1404

Telephone: (1 212) 566 8466 Fax: (1 212) 566 8501

Note Printing Australia Limited

Chief Executive: John Leckenby

(effective 17 August)

Hume Highway

Craigieburn 3064

Telephone: (03) 9303 0444 Fax: (03) 9303 0491