## Payments System Board

September 2012



Glenn Stevens (Chairman)

Chairman since 18 September 2006 Present term ends 17 September 2013

Governor, Reserve Bank of Australia Chairman - Reserve Bank Board Chairman – Council of Financial Regulators Member - Financial Stability Board



Malcolm Edey (Deputy Chairman)

Deputy Chairman since 14 April 2009

Assistant Governor (Financial System) Reserve Bank of Australia Chairman – OFCD Committee on Financial Markets

Member – Basel Committee on Banking Supervision

Member - Council of Financial Regulators



John Laker AO

Member since 24 July 1998

Chairman – Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Member - Basel Committee on Banking Supervision

Member – BIS Group of Governors and Heads of Supervision

Member – Council of Financial Regulators

Member - Standard Business Reporting Board

Member – Trans-Tasman Council on Banking Supervision



Joseph Gersh AM

Member since 15 July 1998 Present term ends 14 July 2013

Executive Chairman – Gersh Investment Partners Ltd Chairman – Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation

Director - Sydney Institute



Robert McLean AM Member since 29 November 2006 Present term ends 28 November 2016

Chairman – Australia Program Advisory Board, The Nature Conservancy (Australia) Director - LJ Hooker Pty Ltd Director – The Centre for Independent Studies Senior Advisor – McKinsey & Company



Catherine Walter AM Member since 3 September 2007 Present term ends 2 September 2017 Chairman – Australian Synchrotron Director – Australian Foundation Investment Company Director – Victorian Funds Management Corporation Director – Victorian Opera



Member since 15 November 2010 Present term ends 14 November 2015 Chairman – Foreign Investment Review Board Deputy Chancellor – University of Technology, Sydney Director - Bell Financial Group Ltd

**Brian Wilson**