Payments System Board

August 2011



Glenn Stevens (Chairman)

Chairman since 18 September 2006 Governor Reserve Bank of Australia Chairman – Council of Financial Regulators Present term ends 17 September 2013



Malcolm Edey (Deputy Chairman)

Deputy Chairman since 14 April 2009 Assistant Governor (Financial System) Reserve Bank of Australia Member – Council of Financial Regulators



John Laker AO

Chairman – Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Member since 24 July 1998 Member – Council of Financial Regulators



Joe Gersh AM

Member since 15 July 1998 Present term ends 14 July 2013 Executive Chairman – Gersh Investment Partners Ltd Chairman – Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation Director – Sydney Institute



Robert McLean AM

Member since 29 November 2006 Present term ends 28 November 2011 Chairman – Australia Program Advisory Board, The Nature Conservancy (Australia) Director – LJ Hooker Pty Ltd Director – The Centre for Independent Studies Senior Advisor – McKinsey & Company



Catherine Walter AM

Member since 3 September 2007 Present term ends 2 September 2012 Chairman – Australian Synchrotron Director – Australian Foundation Investment Company Director – Victorian Funds Management Corporation Director – Victorian Opera



Brian Wilson

Member since 15 November 2010 Present term ends 14 November 2015 Pro-Chancellor – University of Technology, Sydney Director – Bell Financial Group Ltd Member – Foreign Investment Review Board