Payments System Board August 2010



Glenn Stevens (Chairman) Chairman since 18 September 2006 Present term ends 17 September 2013 Governor – Reserve Bank of Australia Chairman – Council of Financial Regulators



Malcolm Edey (Deputy Chairman) Deputy Chairman since 14 April 2009 Assistant Governor (Financial System) – Reserve Bank of Australia



John Laker AO Chairman – Australian Prudential Regulation Authority Member since 24 July 1998



Joe Gersh AM Member since 15 July 1998 Present term ends 14 July 2013 Executive Chairman – Gersh Investment Partners Ltd Chairman – Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation



Robert McLean

Member since 29 November 2006

Present term ends 28 November 2011

Director – LJ Hooker Pty Ltd

Senior Advisor – McKinsey & Company



Catherine Walter AM

Member since 3 September 2007

Present term ends 2 September 2012

Chairman – Australian Synchrotron

Director – Australian Foundation Investment Company

Director – Melbourne Business School

Director – Victorian Funds Management Corporation

Director – Victorian Opera

John Poynton AM

Mr Poynton's term ended on 24 May 2010