PAYMENTS SYSTEM BOARD

At end June 2003



Chairman

IJ MACFARLANE

Chairman since 1 July 1998. Governor of Reserve Bank of Australia. Term Ends 17 September 2006.



Deputy Chairman

Deputy Chairman from 24 July 1998. Assistant Governor (Financial System) Reserve Bank of Australia.



GJ THOMPSON

Chief Executive Officer Australian Prudential Regulation Authority. Member from 17 August 1998.





JI GERSH

Managing Director Gersh Investment Partners Ltd. Member since 15 July 1998. Term ends 14 July 2008.



S McCARTHY

Director Member since 15 July 1998. Term ends 14 July 2007.



JH POYNTON

Chairman Poynton and Partners Pty Ltd. Member since 26 May 2000. Term ends 25 May 2005.



JG THOM

Visiting Professor
Macquarie Graduate
School of Management.
Member since
15 July 1998.
Term ends
14 July 2006.

Dr JF Laker took up the position of Chair of the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority [APRA] from 1 July 2003 and became the APRA representative on the Board. Dr JM Veale, Acting Assistant Governor (Financial System), was appointed on 2 July 2003 as the Reserve Bank representative on the Board and as Deputy Chairman.