Small Business Finance Advisory Panel

The Small Business Finance Advisory Panel was established by the Reserve Bank in 1993 and meets annually to discuss issues relating to the provision of finance, as well as the broader economic environment for small businesses. To gain a variety of perspectives, panellists are selected from a range of industries and locations across Australia and serve on the Panel for three years.

The Panel provides the Bank with valuable information on the financial and economic conditions faced by small businesses throughout Australia. In addition to the Panel, the Bank meets with, and obtains relevant information from, a number of small businesses and small business groups through its liaison program.

Members of the 2016 Panel
Panellist Business Name State
Mr Duncan Amos Red Robot Pty Ltd ACT
Mr Stuart Anderson BeeInventive Pty Ltd NSW
Mr Ben Carroll Velflex Imports Pty Ltd NSW
Ms Simone Eyles 365cups NSW
Ms Jane Lu Showpo NSW
Mr Paul Mason Orini Farm Partnership VIC
Ms Michelle Morton E-Cycle Recovery Pty Ltd SA
Mr Brad Smith braaap VIC
Mr Cameron Syme Latro Lawyers
Great Southern Distilling Company


The appointment of panellists to the Reserve Bank's Small Business Finance Advisory Panel does not constitute an endorsement by the Reserve Bank of Australia of, and the Reserve Bank of Australia accepts no liability in connection with, any products or services provided by that person or any organisation with which they are associated from time to time.